Cemetery Advisory Committee


The Brooksville Cemetery Advisory Committee was created by City Council on March 16, 1992, by the adoption of Resolution Number 92-13 and members were appointed thereto on April 20, 1992, for initial staggered terms of office as dictated by the Resolution. All subsequent terms of office upon expiration would be for four years, all expiring in December of their respective term, as amended by Policy Number 4-2008 adopted by City Council 10/06/2008. Council further directed that subsequent appointments of replacement Committee Members shall be City residents or residents that have a documented tie to the Brooksville Cemetery.

The advisory committee is responsible for making recommendations on improving present services being offered and future needs of the cemetery, including activities or improvements that would enhance the attractiveness and aesthetic beauty of the cemetery.

  1. Kathleen Anne Hudak


    Reappointed on December 16, 2019, to a four-year term through December 31, 2023.

  1. Ronald H. Lawson

    Vice Chairman

    Appointed May 4, 2020, to a four-year term through December 31, 2024.

  1. Jan Knowles


    Reappointment on December 17, 2018, to a four-year term through December 31, 2022.

  1. Joseph Merritt


    Appointed April 4, 2021, to fill the unexpired term through December 31, 2025.

  1. Sally Sperling

    Appointed June 6, 2022 for a Four-year term through December 31, 2026.

  1. Vacancy Member

    Four-year term

  1. Pat Brayton

    City Council Liaison, Voting Member

    Appointed January 3, 2022, for a one year term ending December 31, 2022.

Regular Meetings

3rd Tuesday of the month
5:00 PM

  1. Physical Address
    City Hall
    201 Howell Avenue
    Brooksville, FL 34601


  1. Jennifer J. Battista, CMC

    Recording Clerk
    Phone: 352-540-3810

  2. Lisa Morris, MMC

    Recording Clerk
    Phone: 352-540-3893

  3. Jason Raley

    Cemetery Sexton
    Phone: 352-540-3806

    1275 Olmes Road
    Brooksville, FL 34601