City of Brooksville

Events Calendar

October 2014
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

Upcoming Events

Council Meeting
Nov 3 7:00 PM

Art Reception
Nov 7 5:00 PM 7:00 PM

Art in Honor of Veterans

Veteran's Appreciation Parade
Nov 8 10:00 AM 11:00 AM

Veteran's Day
Nov 11 12:00 AM 12:00 AM
All Day Event

Council Meeting
Nov 17 7:00 PM

Brooksville Cemetery Advisory Committee Print

The Brooksville Cemetery Advisory Committee was created by City Council on March 16, 1992 by the adoption of Resolution No. 92-13, and committee members were appointed thereto on April 20, 1992 to serve staggered terms as dictated by the Resolution.  Thereafter, subsequent terms of office upon expiration, would be four year terms all expiring in December of their respective term, as amended by Policy No. 4-2008 adopted by City Council 10/6/2008. Council further directed that subsequent appointments of replacement committee members are to be City residents or have a documented connection to the Brooksville Cemetery.

The responsibilities of the committee associated with the operation of the Cemetery Enterprise Program are to make recommendations for improving the present services being offered by the cemetery; to make recommendations concerning the future needs of the cemetery, including activities or improvements that will enhance the attractiveness of the cemetery; and to research and provide advice/recommendations on matters/issues that will ultimately elevate the financial success of cemetery operations through marketing activities and/or service deliveries that are deemed appropriate for a municipal cemetery operation.

The following is a list of members of the Brooksville Cemetery Advisory Committee and their terms of office:

Luther E. Cason:  Term of office expires on December 31, 2014.

Jan Knowles:  Term of office expires on December 31, 2014.

Kathleen Anne Hudak, CHAIR: Term of office expires on December 31, 2015.

Wayne Vutech: Term of office expires on December 31, 2017.

Jamielove Miller: Term of office expires December 31, 2017.


One vacancy to a 4-year term of office expiring December 31, 2017

Frankie Burnett: City Council Liaison - Voting Member, (352) 540-3810, appointed 12/16/13.

Support Staff:

Michael C. Walker, Parks and Recreation Director/City Liaison to the Board; (352) 540-3830

Lindsay Morgan, Secretary for the Board; (352) 540-3830